Thanksgiving hiatus

I’ll be out of town for Thanksgiving break. I’ll be in a small town with no access to broadband so Mturking doesn’t sound very likely. I will try to make a few posts while I’m gone. Have a happy Thanksgiving.

7 Responses to “Thanksgiving hiatus”

  1. Mike Says:

    I liked this blog. Where did you go?

  2. mturk Says:

    I’m really sorry… I have definitely neglected this blog. Mturk ran out of a consistent source of image adjustment hits sometime over Thanksgiving break and right when I got back from break, college finals took over. I completed my finals on the 13th and am definitely looking for ways to make some money over the break. I’ll post if anything happens.

  3. Turker Tenna Says:

    Hey, here it is in the future June 26, 2007. I recently just a few days ago have found mturk. I was searching for more info about other turkers and reading blogs and came across yours. I sure wish you would of kept up your blog. However I am sure you being a college student things change pretty rapidly for you. But if you would have a mind to come back and start posting again. I sure would be for one very happy to read your blogs. You seem sincere with a definite goal about learning more about investing. Some day I may try and learn some of that myself. I am not a college student or young for that matter, I am a grandmother with a very young mind and a thirst for learning and doing new things. I suppose I would of grown old gracefully if not for the age of the internet. So please for us older generation that likes to learn from our future generation come back and blog. Sometimes the pennies we find on the net is more a blessing than most will know. In any case whether you get this comment or not. In my heart I wish you the best in your life with much success and many blessings.

  4. Carlafjo Says:

    good job!!! i like this very much

  5. adam Says:

    Just out of curiosity, how much did you make with Mechanical Turk?

  6. BrokenTurk Says:

    Long time since you posted here, but I’ll give this a shot. I’m all for outsourcing and crowdtasking. I’m also a big supporter of smart systems that reward workers and make people feel like their work is fairly rewarded and stable. This has been a big problem for Mechanical Turk, and I’ve documented some of the issues at Broken Turk blog (http://brokenturk.blogspot.com). Check it out and see what Amazon hasn’t quite gotten right about their crowdsourcing platform.

  7. Toby Says:

    I really enjoyed reading your blog! Your last comment was in 2005, over 7 years ago! Where are you, dude? Did you die? :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

